The United States of America (USA) will host the next Copa America scheduled for 2024 which will feature 10 CONMEBOL nations and 6 CONCACAF teams.

The competition will be jointly organized by the two confederations, according to CONCACAF, the confederation for North, Central, and Caribbean America.

Lionel Messi-led Argentina will compete as the defending champion after defeating Brazil in 2021.

The 2023–24 Concacaf Nations League will provide CONCACAF nations with a route to competition qualification.

“CONMEBOL and CONCACAF are united by historical and affective ties. But above all, we are united by the passion, characteristic of all America, for soccer and sport. We are determined to renew and expand our joint initiatives and projects,” CONMEBOL president, Alejandro Domínguez said.

“We want this passion to translate into more and better competitions and for soccer and its values ​​to grow and strengthen throughout the hemisphere. Without a doubt, both confederations believe in big and we will work with this orientation”.

Ecuador were supposed to host the 2024 tournament but have pulled out due to logistical issues.

Sign Up Bonus

200 GHS

Get a bonus when you sign up to Betway.

Welcome Bonus

550 GHS

Double your initial deposit up to 550 GHS.

Today, April 23rd
Wednesday, April 24th
Thursday, April 25th
Saturday, April 27th
Sunday, April 28th
Thursday, May 2nd

Best Betting Sites in Ghana

View all
View all