Ghana’s quest for a fifth Africa Cup of Nations title will begin on January 14 after discovering their group opponents for the 2023 edition.

The draw for the AFCON 2023 was held in Abidjan on Thursday night with the Black Stars being handed a tricky group.

Chris Hughton’s side finds themselves in Group B, where they have been joined by Egypt, Cape Verde and Mozambique.

Egypt are the record holders of the competition having won it seven times, their last coming in 2010 in Angola when they beat Ghana in the final.

Hughton’s men will be based in Abidjan, where they will play the majority of their games at the Felix Houphouet Boigny Stadium.

The top two teams in each group will automatically advance to the knockout stage, with the four best third-placed teams also advancing.

The competition will begin on January 13, 2024, and conclude on February 11, 2024.

Welcome Bonus

550 GHS

Double your initial deposit up to 550 GHS.

Welcome Bonus

300 GHS

Get a welcome bonus of 300 GHS for a deposit of 100 GHS.

Sign Up Bonus

200 GHS

Get a bonus when you sign up to Betway.

Best Betting Sites in Ghana

View all
View all